Verstappen wins the Australian Grand Prix after a thrilling race that saw multiple safety cars and red flags. Hamilton led after a restart, but Verstappen quickly regained the lead and never looked back, while Alonso finished third. Sainz tipped Alonso into a spin in a late incident that also took out Gasly and Ocon. Verstappen takes the top spot on the podium, followed by Hamilton and Alonso.

Australian GP result

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
  2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  3. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin)
  4. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
  5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
  6. Lando Norris (McLaren)
  7. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas)
  8. Oscar Piastri (McLaren)
  9. Guanyu Zhou (Alfa Romeo
  10. Yuki Tsunoda (Alpha Tauri)
  11. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo)
  12. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)